The Chronicles of Narnia

Chronicles of Narnia By C.S. Lewis

This series of novels, first published between 1950 and 1956, was written by C.S. Lewis.

There are seven books in all.  Each of the novels presents a new challenge for the children of our world who enter the magical land of Narnia where good and evil forces battle each other.  The seven books are:

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (1950)
Prince Caspian:  The Return to Narnia
The Voyage of the Dawntreader
The Silver Chair
The Horse and His Boy
The Magician’s Nephew
The Last Battle

The books were not published in the order in which the fictional events happen.  For example, although The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe was the first book published, the story actually begins with The Magician’s Nephew, which was the second-to-last book published.